Association of Vascular Access & InTerventionAl Renal Physicians

KDRC mentor & Pioneer Gujarat Nephrologist Prof. HL Trivedi and Dr. Mani conferred Guru Dronacharya Award

Our esteemed teachers have been conferred....

Dr. A Gopal Kishan

Dr. Kumud P Mehta

Dr. M S Amaresan

Dr. A. C. Mahakur

Dr. BV Gandhi

Dr. Arun R. Halankar

Dr. T Ravi Raju

Dr. Vinay Sakuja

Dr. Mohan M Rajapurkar

Dr. Alan Almeida

Dr. Gokulnath

Dr. A.S Narula

Dr. S Parasuraman

Group Photo

Prof. Chugh Awarded Bhishma Pitamah Award

Prof KS Chugh, a world-renowned nephrologist and popularly known as Father of Nephrology in India, has been awarded the Bhishma Pitamah Award.

The former head of department of nephrology and currently Emeritus Professor of nephrology, PGI, Chandigarh, was awarded at the inaugural function of the fifth Congress of Association of Vascular Access and interventional Renal Physicians (AVATAR) held in Delhi recently.

The asociation aims at training, education and scientific research in various interventional procedures, including AV fistula, insertion of CAPD catheters for continuous ambulatory peritoneal dialysis, renal biopsies and other critical care procedures required by renal disease patients. Such expertise is available only in tertiary care centres.

The award has been given for the outstanding contribution made by him in the field of interventional nephrology during the last six decades.

Dr. Chugh is a recipient of several other national and international awards, including India’s fourth highest civilian award Padma Shri.

The International Society of Nephrology has acknowledged the pioneering work and outstanding contributions of Dr Chugh and has included him amongst 50 legends in nephrology on whom video films have been made for inclusion in the World Nephrology Legacy Library.

Dr. P.D Gulati

Dr. I.B Sinha

Dr. Akhil Mishra

Dr. Thomas Mathew

Dr. R.N Srivastava

Dr. Chakko Korula Jocob

Dr. Ashok L Kirpalani

Dr. Kasi Visweswaran

Dr. Ghulam Hassan Malik

Dr. S.C Tiwari

Dr. Anuradha

Dr. Girish Narayan

Dr. D.S Rana

Dr. Vijay Kher

Dr. R.K Sharma

Dr. Dilip Kumar Pahari

Dr. Kenneth Abreo

Dr. Tushar Vachharajani

Dr. Bharat Sachdeva

Dr. Tze-Woei Tan

Dr. Dheeraj Rajan

Group Photo